Todays Thoughts

Today’s Thoughtful Blog.

Mind is the forerunner of all actions. All deeds are led by mind, created by mind. If one speaks or acts with a serene mind, happiness follows, As surely as one’s shadow. – Dhammapada

    Today is day 2 of practicing having a serene mind and concentrating my efforts with mindful attention. I have accomplished a great deal in a short amount of time. It just goes to show me that trying to multitask is really the wrong way to go about getting a great number of things accomplished. Instead of getting a lot done, you get a lot of nothing done. It feels good to see that most of the things on my list of daily adventures is crossed off. I say daily adventures instead of chores just because it is more up lifting.

    One task that is still to be done on my list is to write down my goals for 2011. I know I have said in the past to live in the present moment but for me, if I don’t have my goals listed then I tend to run around in circles and wonder what to do next. I have an EASIER time focusing on the present moment activities if I know what those activities are. It is like building a house. You don’t just put windows and boards together, you have a plan. You can focus on the details as you go if you know what the plan is. Does that make sense? I will most likely blog my list once I have it completed. My intent is to complete the list before 8 pm est.

Until then,

Be mindful and content J

Leave a comment