A Thought

Mind is the forerunner of all actions. All deeds are led by mind, created by mind. If one speaks or acts with a corrupt mind, suffering follows, as the wheel follows the hoof of an ox pulling a cart. –Dhammapada

Sometimes I get so frustrated when my kids are bickering or simply being mean to each other. I try to stay calm but sometimes I fail. I think that it is important to remain mindful during these times and work harder at settling disputes rather than becoming a part of the problem. That is my first thoughts of what I will accomplish for the year 2011. I am going to practice mindfulness every day in everything I do. I do realize that sometimes it is easier to just keep back and pretend that it isn’t happening but that isn’t going to solve the problems either.

Leave a comment